Pixy Almond Milk Face Scrub Review – A Yummy Scrummy Scrub!

Pixy Logo

I was delighted to be sent this beautiful Face Scrub from Irish natural skincare and cosmetics brand, Pixy Cosmetics to try out and review.  Since I wear makeup every day, I really have to be careful to thoroughly clean my skin so I don’t get breakouts and clogged pores, so I do love a good facial exfoliator for that reason.  But usually, I tend to go for exfoliators that have AHA’s or are peelable rather than corse grainy ones which I find irritates my sensitive skin.  This one is totally different though, I’m so impressed with it that this will be part of my skincare routine from now on.

13. PIXY ALMOND MILK FACE SCRUB €9.95   50g

Pixy Cosmetics produce a gorgeous range of skincare and beauty products that use natural ingredients, don’t contain parabens and are not tested on animals.  Also, because they use ingredients such as essential oils, cocoa butter, almond milk and other pure ingredients, they are actually really good for your skin and won’t damage it at all.  Plus all their products smell absolutely gorgeous.

The scrub comes in a simple tin which contains 50g of product and is a very reasonable €9.95.  It is a blend of Jojoba and Apricot Oil which moisturises as it exfoliates and buttermilk and yogurt powders that loosen and dissolve dead skin and debris leaving clean radiant skin.  The little poppy seeds added, work to exfoliate your skin gently.  As you work the scrub into your skin, you find that it doesn’t feel in the slightest bit abrasive or irritating and it just gently glides over your skin and doesn’t leave it with that tight dry feeling afterwards, that other grainy exfoliators can do.

photo-8

It smells like sweet almonds and is so nourishing that you can use it twice a week for best results.  My skin honestly never felt so soft afterwards, I actually look forward to using it and can really see a difference in the texture of my skin and also in the application of my makeup afterwards so I’m loving this product and can’t wait to discover more lovely products from this great Irish brand!

Check out their website for your nearest stockist http://www.pixy.ie/pixy-stockist or you can also buy online.  They also have a fab range of gift sets that would make an amazing present for anyone who deserves a bit of pampering so check them out.  Plus you’ll be supporting an Irish company which we should all be doing where we can.

Have you used Pixy products before?  What do you love from their range?

Leave a Reply

