Rimmel Scandaleyes – Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner & Eyeshadow Stick/Crayon

I was dying to get my hands on these latest offerings from Rimmel - the Scandaleyes Eyeliners and Eyeshadow Sticks - as I had heard great things about them and I’m forever on the lookout for a good eyeliner!

Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner €5.95

Top: 012 Bronze  Bottom: 001 Black

Top: 012 Bronze Bottom: 001 Black

Swatches

Swatches

I was very impressed with these I must say!  I’m a big fan of Urban Decay’s 24/7 glide on eyeliners and the Scandaleyes liners give these a run for their money, especially in €€’s since they are less than half the price!  They glide on like a gel liner and the color lasts all day and doesn’t rub off or fade at all and they are completely waterproof so you can wear them in your waterline.

The black is a good strong colour and didn’t transfer and the brown one is really gorgeous on and it’s an amazingly good alternative to MAC’s “Teddy” eyeliner which is a browny bronze shade and one of my absolute favourite liners.  I use it a lot on brides/bridesmaids so I’ll be getting another one of these for my kit!

Scandaleyes Eyeshadow Stick/Crayon €5.95

Top: 003 Bad Girl Bronze Bottom: 008 Blackmail

Top: 003 Bad Girl Bronze Bottom: 008 Blackmail

Swatches Shadow Crayons

Swatches Shadow Crayons

Again, I was mucho impressed with these lovelies.  They are larger and more chubby than the eyeliners so you can pop them on all over your lid as a base colour for eyeshadow or just wear them on their own.  They are a lovely creamy formula and blend beautifully without fading out and melting to nothing like most cheap eye crayons I’ve used.  I got the black and bronze colours which you can use in everyday makeup, but they come in lots of different colours and are easy to just pop on when you’re in a hurry.

If you wear a cream eyeshadow under your regular powder eyeshadow it can really transform the colour so I love them for that reason (I will do a separate post on this to show you what I mean).  You can also use them as a base for loose glitters to give them something to adhere to.  I love these and will be defo be picking up more.

Have you tried them, what did you think?

 

3 thoughts on “Rimmel Scandaleyes – Waterproof Kohl Eyeliner & Eyeshadow Stick/Crayon

Leave a Reply

