Best of Beauty Blog Challenge Week 7 – Beauty Treatment

unnamed

I love a good beauty treatment and for me, my indulgent treat has to be a facial, and more specifically a facial using Yonka products :-)

Yonka_Products-1024x768

I’ve been getting these facials done since I was in my 20’s and I really think they make a huge difference to my skin.  I also got a course of 5 before I got married.  I always get the “Le Grande Classique” facial which is a deep cleansing & nourishing facial that leaves your skin clean and radiant looking.  They also steam your skin and do an extraction (removal of blackheads) so my skin always feels brand new afterwards!  I have never got any other type of facial, as this is just what works for me.

dreamstime_10281890-199x300

I have mine done in my local salon and it’s such a relaxing treatment that I always look forward to it.  The products are made with natural botanicals and the smells are just amazing so you feel like your having an aromatherapy facial and it really relaxes you.  I always buy my favourite exfoliator (Gommage 303) which helps to make the effects of the facial last that little bit longer.

Last year I went with my friends to The Rainforest Spa in Wicklow and had a Yonka facial which was just amazing due to the beautiful surroundings, you can read all about that here.

I’d love to know what your favourite beauty treatment is so let me know below and if you want to find more, just search the hashtag #BOBBlogChallenge on Facebook & Twitter. Also check out Sam’s blog at All The Buzz

See you next week for more Best of Beauty :-) xx

7 thoughts on “Best of Beauty Blog Challenge Week 7 – Beauty Treatment

  1. These facials sound great :-) I had a few Dermalogica facials before I got married a few years ago but my skin is really sensitive now so have to be careful with what products I use. I love doing my own pedicure, very relaxing :-)

Leave a Reply

