Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Review

I’ve been playing  with these gorgeous new lippies from Bourjois ever since I got three of them to try out recently.  They look like a lipgloss but act like a matte lipstick!  You apply directly with the doe foot applicator which helps to give a very precise finish so you don’t need to use a lipliner if you don’t want to.

All Colours

 

I found the finish to be creamy on first application but then it dries to a matte finish.   Bourjois claims that it doesn’t  transfer but I’m not sure about that! I did find that it transferred to my glass when I had a drink, however, it didn’t remove the product completely from my lips.  Your lips are left with a long lasting stain which DOESN’T BUDGE!  So I would definitely agree that this is a long lasting lip product that needs very little maintenance throughout the day.

The three colours I tried were, 05 Ole Flamingo which is a gorgeous fuschia pink colour. 04 Peach Club which is a really nice understated peach and 01 Personne ne Rouge which is a cherry red colour. I would say that before you apply these, it’s important that your lips are in good condition so give them a good scrub with your toothbrush and slap on some lip balm a while before applying and that’ll give you a nice smooth result :-)

Lips Collage

 

Swatches with no's

There are 8 colours in the range, so plenty to choose from.  They are available from Boots & Superdrug around mid-April and will cost €12.49.

What do you think?  Do you need these in your life?!  I know I will be picking up more of these colours, they are absolutely gorgeous and I got so many compliments wearing them :-)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Bourjois Rouge Edition Velvet Review

Leave a Reply

