Pink/Purple Eyeshadow Look

This weather has been really depressing of late and it looks like it’s going to stay this way 😦  So this morning I decided to cheer myself up the best way I know how… ..by wearing some nice colourful makeup 🙂

 

It’s easy to go for the usual tried and tested brown eyeshadow but if you get a bit brave you can wear some nice colourful eyeshadows and make your eyes really pop!  Here’s what I used:

First, I patted MAC “Seedy Pearl” on to my lid.  This is a lovely pinky/lilac shade of eyeshadow which is a really beautiful colour and has a slight iridescence to it.

Then I worked MAC “Twinks” into my outer corner, this is a lovely burgundy/purple shade and it goes so well with the pink.  Now, I have to say at this point, that it’s important to blend it well otherwise you may look like you’ve gone a few rounds with Mike Tyson due to the purpleness of the colour!

Finally sweep MAC “Shroom” on the browbone and on the inner corner of the eye to highlight.

I lined my upper eyeline with Maybeline Black Gel Eyeliner and slightly winged it out at the end.  And I also my lower waterline but you could leave that if you want.  See the complete look below (and excuse my scowly face!):

 

These colours bring out blue or green eyes the most.  Let me know if you’d try this on yourself? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Pink/Purple Eyeshadow Look

Leave a Reply

