NARS Orgasm Blush

There’s no two ways about it, I am totally in love with this blush!  It’s from NARS and it’s in the shade “Orgasm” which describes perfectly, the colour flush it produces on your complexion 😀

I first bought it in the states and used it so much that I ran out totally which never usually happens for me with blush!  Recently I decided to have a bit of a payday splurge and pick up a new one.  I’m so glad I did, the minute I applied it I remembered why I love it so much.

It’s a beautiful pinky-coral coloured blush shot through with teeny tiny little flecks of gold that gives just the right amount of colour without lighting up your cheeks like shiny discoballs!  And it also highlights to give a lovely glowing, healthy look to your complexion.

 

I bought this for €29 in Brown Thomas in Dublin which I know is pricey but believe me it’s worth it!  With Christmas not too far away you could always put this on your wishlist.

This is a perfect colour for all complexions, I use it on other people a lot when I’m doing makeup and it generally, I’ve found it looks good on everyone.

It’s the kind of blush you can wear for nights out and it will look fab and slightly sparkly in the light (as in the first colour swatch above) or for daytime you can apply it really sheer for a light flush of colour and it will look amazing also (as in the second swatch).

A word of warning for those with skin imperfections such as large pores or acne, this may not be the blush for you as it really highlights the area of skin on your cheeks when you apply it so you would be best sticking to a matte blush.  Same goes for more mature skin if you have a lot of lines and wrinkles in that area.

Check out my previous post on blush here for more information and details of a cheaper version of this: https://kandigloss.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/blush-how-to-choose-the-right-shade-for-your-skin-tone/

What do you think of this, would you fork out for it? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

Leave a Reply

