Glossybox

I recently subscribed to Glossybox and last week I received this lovely package in the post and I was dying to see what was inside!  This was my first box so the anticipation and excitement was high as I undid the pink bow around the beautiful packaging. I felt like all my birthdays had come at once! 😀

If you haven’t heard of Glossybox and you’re a bit of makeup and beauty lover, you’re in for a treat!  Basically you go to the Glossybox website (click on the box in the sidebar, on the right of this post) and subscribe for either a once off or for 3, 6 or 12 month subscriptions and every month, you’ll get sent this lovely little box with five beauty products for you to try.   The subscription options are all listed on the website but they start at £10 plus P&P. The sample sizes are fairly generous (enough for you to test them a good few times) and some are even full-sized products.  You can try all the products out and see if they suit you and then either buy the full size or buy other products from the same brand online using the link on the Glossybox website, usually with some kind of discount or special offer, great idea eh?!

This month I received:

  • Anatomicals “Don’t Just Clean It Woman, Scrub It!” body scrub – Full sized product
  • Yves Rocher Lipstick – Full sized product
  • Olay Regenerist 3 Point Treatment Cream – Sample sized product
  • Skinetica Anti-blemish skin cleanser – Sample sized product
  • Dr. Jart + Premium BB Beauty Balm – Sample sized product

I just think this is such a fantastic idea, the price of the lipstick and bodyscrub alone must have cost double the subscription cost so it’s great value.

Of them all, I really loved the body scrub which smelled really nice and did a great job sloughing off the remnants of my fake tan, and the lipstick which was lovely and moisturizing and the colour was one that I probably wouldn’t buy for myself so it was a nice way to try it out, and the Olay moisturizer seems to be good too.   I gave the Anti-blemish skin cleanser to my teenage step-son who is having a few issues with hormonal spots at the moment, so he was delighted with that!  The BB cream wasn’t really my colour so I’m trying to find a good home for that at the mo.

That’s the good thing, if there’s something that you won’t use yourself you can pass it onto someone you know who might get use from it.  Every month you get a good mix of makeup and beauty products so there’s bound to be something you love and it’s great if you like trying the latest products, but don’t want to be wasting your money on them if they don’t work for you.  When you sign up, you fill out an online questionnaire with details of your colouring, skin type, hair type/colour etc. so that the products you get are tailored to you specifically which is fab!  You can look on the website  to see what products have been given out in past Glossyboxes just to give you an idea.

I’m raging I missed out on all the previous ones but I’ve decided to subscribe to this all the time now as a little monthly present to myself and I’m really looking forward to my next one to see what’s in it!

Will you be trying the Glossybox?

4 thoughts on “Glossybox

  1. Ok you have persuaded me! Bank card is out and ready! Seriously looks great though, went through and checked previous boxes, what a brilliant way of trying out all the latest products, putting my order in myself!

    • Hi, how do you find the beauty balm? I would love to try it but the colour is slightly too pinky toned for me. No, you don’t get a choice unfortunately, and sometimes, everyone gets different things but the stuff you do get is great and as I said, a great way of trying a product you might not have looked at ususally 🙂

Leave a Reply

