Cocoa Brown – Tough Stuff Review

I couldn’t live without my fake tan but it’s such a pain to get it off sometimes, especially in areas where skin is hard.  But fear not, Cocoa Brown have just released “Tough Stuff ” which is a no nonsense scrub for removing stubborn false tan from tough, hard skin areas such as hands, feet, knees and elbows.  This is new to the range of Cocoa Brown by Marissa Carter products which includes their hugely popular fake tan that I also reviewed here.

Tough Stuff Scrub by Cocoa Brown

Tough Stuff Scrub by Cocoa Brown

You can also use it to exfoliate these areas in preparation for tan application so your skin will be silky smooth and the tan will just glide on.  I decided to put it to the test myself!  I had week old fake tan gathering on my elbows and despite scrubbing with my regular scrub and a pair of exfoliating gloves, I just couldn’t shift it all.  So, before my shower I used it on my dry skin and gave it a good scrub.  The consistancy is really grainy and the colour is bright pink!  It also smells quite pleasant.

Close up Consistancy

Close up Consistancy

Well, I’ll say no more ‘cos these pictures speak for themselves:

Top, Before: Manky fake tan ridden elbows Bottom, After: Smooth as a baby's bum!

Top, Before: Manky fake tan ridden elbows
Bottom, After: Smooth as a baby’s bum!

Pretty gross I know, (I blame “planking” at bootcamp!) but it did the job and got rid of every last bit of dry fake tanned skin so I’m very impressed.  This sample was sent to me to try but I will be repurchasing myself as it’s an absolute must if you wear fake tan and certainly lives up to it’s name!

The sachets are great but it would be even better if they brought this out in a container with a pump dispenser or in a tub as it would be less messy and slightly easier to use in the shower.  Despite that it’s a great product and I’d highly recommend it to all you fake tan lovers.

You can get this in most chemists and at Pennys (Primark) or Boots and also on the Feel Unique website for anyone in the UK and it costs €2.99

What do you think of this?  Will you give it a try?

Leave a Reply

