Soap & Glory Skincare Review (for Oily/combo skin)

Although I have some skincare brands I swear by, I still like to change up my skincare products every now and then.  I had heard lots of good things about the Soap & Glory skincare range so decided to try them out for myself.  I have oily/combo skin so I got the following:

Left to Right: The Ultimelt Hot Cloth Cleanser, The Fab Pore Daily Micro Smoothing Moisture Lotion; The Feel Good Factor Translucent BB Cream

Left to Right: The Ultimelt Hot Cloth Cleanser, The Fab Pore Daily Micro Smoothing Moisture Lotion; The Feel Good Factor Translucent BB Cream

Handy Squeezy Tubes

Handy Squeezy Tubes

They all came in a squeezy tube which was handy for dispensing just the right amount and keeping things nice and hygienic (no dipping your fingers in to get the product out), so these would be perfect for a Makeup Artists kit.

The Ultimelt Hot Cloth Cleanser €16

This is the same principal as the Eve Lom or Liz Earles hot cloth cleanser only a lot cheaper!  It comes with a muslin cloth and you just slather it on your skin and then rinse the cloth in warm water and use it to remove the product from your face and neck area.

The minute I put this on I noticed the fantastic smell which really reminded me of Yonka cleansers since they use essential oils and nourishing ingredients like Provitamin B5, Sweet Almond, Orange & Lavender Oils.  My skin felt so clean but without feeling tight or stripping away the natural oils and I could literally feel my makeup melting off.  Even my waterproof mascara came right off with no bother at all.

Suitable for all skin types, this would be great for dry or oily skin and will take away every last bit of residue without drying out skin and also slighly exfoliates because you’re using the Muslin Cloth.  Great for people who wear makeup daily like me so I’m liking this!

The Fab Pore Daily Micro Smoothing Moisture Lotion €14

This mosituriser is specifically for oily/combo skin and it also make pores appear less visable.  I’ve been using this for a while now and I find it really good, it gives just the right amount of moisture without making my skin look like an oil slick!

The Feel Good Factor Translucent BB Cream €16

This is a great every day moisturiser and the fact that it has an SPF of 25 is a big plus for me.  It’s not thick and gloopy and doesn’t “sit” on your skin, just sinks in nicely.  Apply it to your face and neck (our poor necks always get neglected and they need moistursation and protection from the sun too to avoid the dreaded Deirdre Barlow turkey neck!)  You can use this over your regular moisturiser or in place of it.

Soap & Glory have a great range of skincare for all skin types and I also love their bodycare range so check them out next time you’re in Boots.  I’m only raging that I never picked up their huge box of stuff that they had for sale at Christmas last year 😦  but I’ll be watching out for that again!  They’ve definitely got a new fan!

Do you like Soap & Glory products?  Tell me your faves in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Skincare Review (for Oily/combo skin)

  1. You must have read my mind! I’m suffering so badly with oily skin and major breakouts of my chin every few weeks ;( been looking for a new product to try but never thought of Soap & Glory. Might pick up some stuff this weekend, does the BB cream come in just one shade or can you pick light/dark?

Leave a Reply

