GOSH Cosmetics Review & Makeup Looks

Recently, I was very kindly sent some makeup from GOSH Cosmetics to try out and review.  I am already a fan of GOSH Cosmetics and have some of their stuff in my kit, my favourite being their Silicone Primer (which is a great dupe for the Smashbox one) and Brow Palette.  I have to say I was very impressed with what I got.  GOSH Cosmetics is a Denmark-based cosmetics company and you’ll find them in some of your local pharmacies.  They have a wide array of makeup from eyeshadow palettes to lipsticks, liners, glosses and mascaras.  All with matte, shine, shimmer and glitter finishes in all the latest colours so you can keep up with trends without spending too much.  As far as price goes, GOSH would be at the higher end of the pharmacy brand prices but the quality of their makeup is excellent so you do get what you pay for.

So onto the products:

GOSH Cosmetics

GOSH Cosmetics

I received (L-R) BB Cream, Velvet Touch Lipstick, Catchy Eyes Mascara and the Smokey Eyes Palette (excuse the fingerprint marks!  I had a good maul of this before I reviewed it and then couldn’t get them off!)

BB Cream 02 Beige €12.45

I’m a big fan of BB Creams and this one didn’t disappoint at all and has actually taken its place in my makeup bag as my go-to foundation for everyday use.  I love the creamy texture of this and how it gives such great coverage for a BB cream, as well as feeling so moisturising on your skin.  It also has an SPF of 15.  This really lasts well during the day too and gives a beautiful dewy finish to your makeup.

Velvet Touch Lipstick – 43 Tropical Pink €8.05

Personally, frosted shocking pink lipstick is not really my thing 🙂 but despite that, there’s no denying what a good lippie this is.  It has a long lasting formula but it doesn’t dry your lips out and it comes in lots of different colours so there’s one to suit everyone.  I’ve tried this on a younger client and it was absolutely perfect for her, she really loved it.  If you’re looking for a nice long wearing lipstick for a night out that won’t dry your lips and requires minimum touch-ups, then this is the one for you.

Smokey Eyes Palette – 04 Blue €10.95

This is a palette of 4 eyeshadows from light bluey grey to mid tone greys to dark charcoal colours, all in a satin or matte finish.  It has a plastic overlay with a diagram to show you where you should apply each colour so it’s pretty foolproof.  The quality of these shadows is very good and I was quite surprised considering its not a high end brand.  The colours blend together well, are not at all chalky and have great colour payoff so I’ll be stocking up on a few more of these for my kit.  You could wear this toned down for daytime or totally smoked up for night so it’s a very versatile palette.  Loving it 🙂

GOSH Smokey Eyes Palette

GOSH Smokey Eyes Palette

Catchy Eyes Mascara – Black €7.05

This is a really nice mascara and gives great length to your lashes as you can see in the pic below.  It has a rubber bristled wand with a curve in it that gently curls your lashes for a wide eyed look.  This lasted really well and didn’t flake off and for the price, it’s one I’d really recommend you pick up.

GOSH Catcy Eyes Mascara & Smokey Eyes Palette 04

GOSH Catcy Eyes Mascara & Smokey Eyes Palette 04

Here is a pic of me wearing all the products mentioned for a more daytime look:

Left: in natural light Right: with flash

Left: in natural light
Right: with flash

I also used them (along with other products) on a client of mine for a night out which resulted in a smokier look:

Smokier Look for a night out

Smokier Look for a night out

Have you used Gosh products yourself?  What did you think of them?  I’d love to know, so leave me a comment below 🙂

3 thoughts on “GOSH Cosmetics Review & Makeup Looks

Leave a Reply

