Giorgio Armani Sì – Perfume Review

Recently, on a mission to find a nice new perfume, I came across Giorgio Armani’s latest offering Sì.  And for me, it was love at first sniff 🙂

Si Perfume

The website states: “It combines blackcurrant nectar, modern chypre and light musky wood. The fragrance opens with notes of Sicilian Bergamot, Mandarin oil and blackcurrant liqueur which is supported by a heart which bursts with Rose May, Neroli and Egyptian Jasmine. Warm undertones caress the unique chypre base notes of Patchouli oil intertwined with Blond Woods, amber and musky undertones known as OrcanoxTM. Finished with a sweet animalic accord of Vanilla which gives this fragrance, longevity and unforgettable sillage. “Sì is my tribute to modern femininity, an irresistible combination of grace, strength and independent spirit.” – Giorgio Armani”

If you can’t make head nor tail of all that jargon, basically, all you need to know is that Sì has a sweet vanilla patchouli fragrance, with a deep fruity floral top note that fades to a warm musky/woody base note which lingers on the skin.  And since it’s an Eau de Parfum, it really lasts all day.  I spritzed it on in the morning and it by the end of the day it had faded to that warm musky scent that I love in a perfume.  Whether you like florals (which you get when you first spray it) or more musky tones this is a beautiful perfume that you can’t go wrong with for day or night-time.

GiorgioArmaniSi-438x800

The bottle is plain and simple enough but I think it looks rather elegant with its black lid.  I definitely think this is my new favourite perfume.  Previously it was Armani Code and before that, Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb was my scent of choice.  I really love those strong smelling scents 🙂

What’s your current favourite fragrance?  Do you have a “signature scent” or do you like to try a new perfume every time?

3 thoughts on “Giorgio Armani Sì – Perfume Review

  1. Oh I really love this one, too! I just smelled it yesterday but I guess Ive streched my credit card too much this months already :((( But I definitely need it! I can still smell it on my Jacket. It really lingers! My other perfume choices at the moment are Dolce Gabbana “3 L’imperatrice” (not very long-lasting, though), Alien Essence Abslolue (Vanilla Overdose!) , Guerlain La petite Robe Noir (nice and powdery for cold days).

    Greets from Berlin ❤

Leave a Reply

