Budget Beauty – My Favourite Makeup Products for Under €6

Today I’m sharing a few of my favourite budget makeup products for under €6.  You don’t have to spend a fortune at MAC or any other high-end makeup counter to get a nice Lippy, some quality Eyeshadows or a nice nail polish that gives great impact.  There are some great budget beauty brands out there, my favourites being Essence and Catrice as well as MUA.  You can easily buy a nice new lippy and nail polish to go with your new outfit for the weekend and still get change of a fiver from it!  Perfect for when money is tight but you need a little boost!

Catrice Eyeshadows

Catrice Eyeshadows

I love these Absolute Eye Colour shadows from Catrice for €2.25 each.  The clear plastic packaging they come in, looks really fab and there’s a wide range of colours which are really pigmented considering how cheap they are!  I also love their Absolute Nude palette which is only €5.50.  It’s a great dupe for Urban Decays Naked palette and great for everyday wear.

Essence Nail Polish

It will cost you just €1.89 for one of these lovely nail polishes  which come in a variety of colours or glitter types.  So you can change your nail colour to your mood or outfit instantly!  I love them, and being so cheap I always pick up a few!  Essence bring out great collections every now and again, with limited edition colours so there’s always something new!

Catrice Colour & Go Nail Polish

I’m especially loving their Nail Art Cracking Top Coat polish.  I painted my nails with a silver INGLOT nail polish (but you can use any brand) and then just painted over with the black Catrice Cracking Top Coat and there you go…. cool Crackle effect nails!  Also, it cost less than €2 so I picked one up in Silver also.  The colour combos are endless and the effect is fantastic.

Nails

MUA Eyeshadow Palettes

Some other eyeshadow palettes worth mentioning are the MUA palettes which are available in Superdrug.  Again they are amazingly good quality & pigmentation for the unbelievable price of €5.15 for 12 shades!  Now if that’s not a bargain, I don’t know what is!  The one below, “Undressed” is again, very similar to the UD Naked Palette and has a wide range of shades to create a stunning day-time or a smoky night-time look.  There are a couple of matte shades in the palette to which is great and there are other palettes in the range also from smoky to matte to colourful so they’re great value.  I’m also a big fan of their individual eyeshadows for only €1 each!!!  Some of which, are great dupes for MAC colours…. Where would you get it?!

MUA Eyeshadow Palette

Collection 2000 – Cream Puff Moisturising Lip Cream

I love these lip colours which look like lipgloss but are actually completely matte and give a smooth velvet finish that lasts for ages.  Best of all they’re only €3.85!   They come in 4 shades.

Cream Puff

Lipliners

A lipliner is a great budget beauty buy as you can use it as it was intended or applied all over your lips as a lip colour that really lasts.  The Essence ones were less than €2 each and the Rimmel one was €5.25 and is really good quality and very long lasting so well worth checking out.

Lipliners

There are tons more budget beauty buys that deserve a mention and I haven’t even covered Foundations, Mascara’s or other makeup products (which is just as well or this would be a very long post! )  So I’ll cover more over the next few weeks 🙂

Which are your favourite budget makeup products?  As usual, I’d love to know in the comments below!

5 thoughts on “Budget Beauty – My Favourite Makeup Products for Under €6

  1. Ohh, I’ve got 3 eyeshadows by Catrice and I love them, too! 🙂 I also love their lipsticks with the black packaging.
    My current favourite budget makeup products are by wet n wild (eyeshadow palettes, matte lipsticks). I’m so pleased with them 🙂

Leave a Reply

