Nimue – Rejuvenating Face Mask Review

Nimue logo

Nimue is a salon exclusive skincare brand which was initially developed in 1994 and aimed at the medical market for pre and post-operative application as well as for advanced results orientated skin rejuvenation treatment by skin care therapists.  The brand has since become known for its innovative formulations and cutting edge technology based on the effective combination of exceptional ingredients with scientifically proven delivery systems.

Nimue skincare’s unique philosophy is based on four treatment pillars:

  • Rejuvenation
  • Restoration
  • Antioxidation
  • Sun Protection

Nimue is also claims to be exceptionally effective in dramatically improving the signs of premature skin ageing, which include dryness, sensitivity and rough texture.

Rejuvenating Mask

The treatment mask that I tested, specifically promotes skin rejuvenation. The Rejuvenating Face Mask contains active ingredients including Alpha Lipoic Acid, Retinol and Vitamin C Ester, as well as Pentavitin for a rich moisturing effect.  It is especially good for environmentally damaged skin, hyperpigmented skin (occuring due to sun damage or pregnancy), and problematic skin.

Nimue claims that your skin will immediately feel well-hydrated, extremely smooth and rejuvenated.  So, I put it to the test to find out if actually works!

20131026_111239

I followed the directions and applied a thick layer of the mask evenly over my face and neck avoiding the delicate eye area.  It’s a thick textured cream with a medicinal smell which dried  on my face.  I could feel the active ingredients working straight away, my skin felt tingly but not irritated. I then let it do it’s thing for 10 minutes and then rinsed it off with a wet muslin cloth.  They recommend that you do this once or twice a week.

Before after

Afterwards my skin was glowing and it did feel renewed and like as if I’d exfoliated it so it must have done something good!

I’ve been using this once a week but I always find it hard to make the time even though I really should!  I have a bit of sun damage on my skin and I haven’t really noticed the pigmentation fading, but maybe if I keep using it regularly it might help.  Based on my experience with this mask, I would definitely check out their other products that might suit my skin. 🙂

Have you heard of Nimue products?

Nimue skincare can be found at selected salons or if you’re in Dublin and looking for stockists, you can contact:

Nimue Skin Technology Ireland (01) 219 0292 or email nimueskin@eircom.net

10 thoughts on “Nimue – Rejuvenating Face Mask Review

  1. Must check it out, I have psoriasis an its not everything I can use, but need something for premature wrinkles, an sun damaged skin. Tanx xx

  2. I planned on doing a review of this product today so I decided to Google ‘Nimue rejuvenating mask review’ your blog was the first to come up! well done 🙂 xx

    feel free to have a nosey at my review later, we have different opinions on this product! 😛

    xxx

Leave a Reply

