MeMeMe Cosmetics Review and Makeup Look

I have been a fan of MeMeMe Cosmetics since I got one of their fab liquid highlighters in my Glossybox a while back.   They do everything from primers and foundations to lip products and nail polishes.  I love the packaging and the quality of the products and I’ve tested them out when I’ve seen them in chemists and they’ve always looked amazing.  Plus they have some great dupes for more expensive cosmetics and are just as good, if not better!   So I was absolutely thrilled when they sent me out some bits to try out for myself.

Makeup

Longwear Satin Lip Cream in China Rose €10.50

This gorgeous peachy coral lipstick (pictured above) was a real treat for my lips.  It felt so creamy moisturising when I applied it but yet it was really long lasting.

Light Me Up – High shine Lipgloss €8.99

MyCollage_71

This fab lipgloss comes with a light in the applicator.  Yes you read that right, A LIGHT!   Handy for if there’s ever a power cut or if you need to top up your lipgloss in a nighclub where you can’t see a thing! How fab is that?! 🙂 It also has a snazzy little mirror on the tube of the lipgloss so it’s just perfect for bringing on a night out.  The gloss itself is fab, I couldn’t see where it was named but this one was a light pink with gold sparkly bits and I really loved it.  It’s actually a great dupe for one of my absolute favourite glosses – MAC’s Nymphette.

Shimmer Stack – Bronze Illuminating Powder €12.50

20131115_102934

This beautiful highlighter gives a gorgous glow to your face and body and you can sweep your brush through it to get a mix of the colours or else use the individual colours as a bronzer or even an eyeshadow.  This is comparable to Bobbi Brown’s shimmer brick, but at a fraction of the price.

Arch Angel Shape & Define Tinted Brow Gel and Highlighting Cream €10.50

Arch Angel

This is one of those fab makeup products that you don’t realise you need until you actually start using it!  On one side is a tinted brow gel for shaping and defining your brows and on the other is a creamy highlighter for your browbone or you can also use it dabbed lightly along your cheekbone.

Eye Inspire Quad Baked Eyeshadow €8.50

Shadow

This shimmery gold eyeshadow quad has everything you need to create a gorgeous golden/bronzey look and comes in one fab little compact so it won’t take up much room in your makeup bag.  The shimmery finish is perfect to for a night out!

I did a makeup look to show how the products look when applied and this is how it turned out:

My Makeup Look

Overall I really love this brand and I wish it was sold in some of the bigger pharmacies like Boots.  The packaging is perfect and the products are just gorgeous with an emphasis on giving you a heavenly glow.  Plus, the added bonus is that they feel much more luxurious than the price tells you they are.  Although they are at the higher end of the price scale for a pharmacy makeup brand, I really think the products are worth it and I can’t say enough good things about them.  I’m really looking forward to trying more products, their blushes seem like great dupes for the Benefit ones and the Dew pots (cream eyeshadows) look like the perfect eyeshadow base for a colourful smoky eye.

If you’re on Facebook check out their page here, they have pics of some of their fantastic Christmas sets, I’ll be stocking up myself!: MeMeMe Cosmetics Ireland Facebook Page

You can buy MeMeMe Cosmetics in the following places:

Makeup Stand

Pharmacy O’Regans Balbriggan

Roches Rathmines

Cottage Drogheda

Pharmacy O’Regans Clontarf

Rathoath Pharmacy

Barnhall Pharmacy Leixlip

Pharmacy O’Regans Old Bawn Tallaght

Dalkey Pharmacy, Dalkey

Walshs Pharmacy, Tesco SC, Celbridge

Pellys Pharmacy, Cabra

Fitzmorris Pharmacy, East Wall

ODC Pharmacy, Kilnamanagh SC, Tallaght

Mc Cormacks Pharmacy, Maynooth

I posted a pic of my goodies on my Facebook page and I got tons of feedback from people so it seems there are a lot of MeMeMe fans out there.  Have you tried them and if so what’s the verdict?

4 thoughts on “MeMeMe Cosmetics Review and Makeup Look

  1. That Light me up lip gloss was geniously made, I swear! 😀 I have the red one and I was so thrilled when I got it, I thought it’s the coolest thing ever. I used it one time at school, my teacher was preparing for surgery and all the lights were on the table and you could see me putting on lipgloss in the shadows, so bright, like a lightsaber ahahaha 😀 got in trouble for that, but at least I had the sexiest lips everr.

Leave a Reply

