Nuxe Prodigieux le Parfum – Review

You may be familiar with cult beauty product “Huile Prodigieux” body oil from skincare brand NUXE.  It’s certainly a favourite of mine, not least since you can use it to nourish your skin, hair AND your nails.  Also it has the most amazing fragrance which makes it feel totally luxurious and just reminds you of…holidays!  Well, NUXE have released a perfume with the very same fragrance which captures that same gorgeous smell.

Perfume

I was invited along to the launch of the perfume and was very generously given a bottle for myself.  Ladies, if you’re looking for a new perfume, you have to check this out.  It is absolutely beautiful and I can guarantee you will fall in love at first sniff!

It’s the most perfect summer fragrance with citrusy top notes of Bergamont and Mandarin as well as Orange Blossom.  As it settles down to the heart notes of the fragrance, you can really smell the floral scents of  Rose, Gardenia and Magnolia coming through.  Finally it fades to beautiful base notes of Vanilla and Coconut Milk.  This is one of those perfumes that really lasts, I recently had someone admire the smell on me, long after I thought it had faded.

The smell evokes feelings of being on an exotic beach somewhere with the warm sun on your skin and the feel of sand between your toes.  Hell, if I close my eyes I can even hear the waves softly lapping in the distance 🙂

God….I really need a holiday!!! But in the meantime I have this beautiful perfume to remind me of better days (and weather!) to come 🙂

NUXE Prodigieux le Parfum is available exclusively in Arnotts from 13th February and then nationwide from 3rd March and is priced at €48.60

Will you be trying this?

Leave a Reply

