Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation Review

My foundation reviews seem to be going down well with my followers on Facebook & Twitter so here’s another one I love, Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation.  This is my go-to foundation for everyday wear and for a pharmacy branded foundation, it’s really good I must say.  It gives a gorgeous luminosity to your skin and doesn’t make it look matte and lifeless which is what I love about it. This is the kind of coverage that I personally prefer.

20140225_084118

It looks fab on dry skin and gives it a lovely healthy glow but I wear it on my combination skin with no problems.  If you have very oily skin, you would want to set this well with powder.  Because of my oily nose I usually have to powder over to set it down my T-Zone but I leave the rest of my face as it is for a glowing effect and it lasts really well.

20140310_113744

I have literally got through bottles of this!  It’s around €12 – €14 depending on where you buy it.

Also, it’s worth mentioning that Bourjois actually owns Chanel cosmetics and a lot of their makeup is pretty identical, including their foundations!  Now, there are more high grade ingredients in their Chanel foundations so they are not exactly the same as such.  But they are  made in the same factory using the same production methods so you are still getting good high quality products!  🙂

Have you tried this foundation?  What did you think?

4 thoughts on “Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation Review

  1. Hi I don’t think the colour of foundation looks all that great on u maybe its the lighting but have seen better pics of u soz

  2. Hi I want to know the color in Bourjouis healthy mix if I used makeup forever hd 127 and mac studio sculpt Nc 30
    The reviews of this foundation are great and I want to buy.

    Thanks!!

    • Hi Jessica, sorry for the delay getting back to you. If an NC30 shade suits you then you should go with 53 in Healthy Mix. Glad the review helped you. Let me know how you get on with the foundation! 🙂

Leave a Reply

